REDEFINING AESTHETICS.

TOGETHER.



#MerzAestheticsCareer

Apply now

We are Merz Aesthetics

Merz Aesthetics is an international company in the field of aesthetic medicine. Our broad product portfolio is highly regarded and used by healthcare professionals worldwide.



As Merz Aesthetics, we are part of the Merz Group that is based in Frankfurt am Main, Germany, with our EMEA headquarters located in the metropolis on the River Main. Our global head office is located in Raleigh, North Carolina, USA. Every day, more than 1,600 employees* in 36 countries are committed to restoring and maintaining the skin's beauty. In the fiscal year 2019/2020, we generated a global annual revenue of over 981.5 million euros.

>112
years' experience

>500
employees in EMEA

>1.600
employees worldwide

10
locations in EMEA

36
markets in which we operate worldwide

Innovative since 1908 – Our history

The pursuit of new solutions and the courage to innovate have been a part of our culture from the start and have helped to make Merz Aesthetics the successful global research-based company it is today. Our long-established tradition of focusing on the needs of our patients and customers, which still remains the hallmark of our business today, is another important success factor for us. Because, in the development of all innovations throughout our history, we at Merz have always put people first.



The company founder, Friedrich Merz, was already directing his attention to people’s needs. His goal was to manufacture something that people actually needed. And to manufacture it in a different and better way.



Founded in Frankfurt am Main in 1908, the family-owned company Merz had become a byword for innovative beauty products as early as the 1950s. As Merz Aesthetics, we form part of the Merz Group and are now one of the global market leaders in the field of medical aesthetics. For years, our products have been synonymous with top quality in each of their categories.

We embrace diversity and inclusion

Our many facets are what set us apart. And that’s why diversity and inclusion are an integral part of Merz Aesthetics as a global corporation. We respect and promote the uniqueness and potential of all our employees – irrespective of their ethnic and social origin, gender, culture, sexual orientation or physical and mental attributes.



We believe deeply that diversity, mutual respect, empathy and inclusion make us stronger as an organisation. Everyone in the Merz family should have the same opportunities to participate and grow. We embrace and are passionate about diversity and inclusion: from the interview to our working relationship. We employ people, who share our values – at Merz Aesthetics, there is no place for harassment and discrimination. After all, our employees are our most valuable asset. That’s why we make sure that everyone has a sense of belonging and feels respected and totally at ease in their workplace. This not only fills us with pride, but also makes us stronger and more successful.

65/35
% women / men in EMEA

56/44
% women / men in leadership positions in EMEA

8
Years of service on average in EMEA

40
Nationalities in EMEA

#MYATTITUDE: We celebrate diversity

We have been dedicated to the topic of beauty for over 110 years. For us, beauty is not about perfection – it's about a personal attitude. Beauty comes from diversity and uniqueness, that's why at Merz Aesthetics we pursue a highly individual approach. We develop and coordinate our products in such a way that they optimally meet people's personal wishes and aspirations. We specifically aim to help people discover and develop their unique potential by providing access to aesthetic treatments. We endeavour to help people look better, feel better and live better.

Our vision

We want to achieve our goal of turning Merz Aesthetics into the world’s most respected, most trusted and most innovative company in the medical aesthetics field – that is what drives us every day. Therefore, we have set ourselves high standards for research, development and production and are thus able to convince physicians and patients alike with our consistently reliable results.

Our standards

For us, corporate compliance involves far more than simply complying with fixed internal and external rules. We also aim to ensure that our thoughts and our actions are guided by our shared values – such as fairness, trust, open communication and transparency. Merz has set the highest ethical standards with its Global Code of Conduct, to which all our employees are committed.

We are family

We are a family-owned business rich in tradition. And for us, our physicians, patients and employees are also an integral part of this family. Their success is our success. We understand their perspectives, wishes and needs. We rely on lasting relationships based on mutual respect, trust and integrity.

Unsere Standorte

Überall vor Ort

More jobs

Our career opportunities

Newcomers at all levels enjoy a wide range of career opportunities. You won’t find any predefined career paths at Merz Aesthetics. Here, personal development is what counts.



Are you the right fit?

Apart from your professional qualifications, it's important to us that you can think innovatively and want to make a difference. If you are also motivated and don’t easily lose sight of your goals, then Merz Aesthetics is where you want to be.

Finance

Do you understand the ins and outs of finance? At Merz Aesthetics you can use your skills to prepare monthly and annual financial statements, prepare reports and business cases and support the business as a professional sparring partner.

Research & Development

Is spirit of innovation your middle name? In our international R&D Centre in Frankfurt am Main, you can create genuine innovations that offer physicians and patients lasting benefits and underpin our future success.

Human Resources

Do you want to help shape the Merz Aesthetics culture? Then look no further than our HR department. Its task is to promote a respectful working environment and help all our employees develop and grow.

Legal, Compliance & IP

Are these three terms instantly familiar to you without having to google them? In the Legal, Compliance & IP department at Merz Aesthetics your task is to ensure compliance with the internal and external rules that define binding values for us. Your remit also includes maintaining and extending our patents, so that we can continue to enjoy an excellent reputation!

Marketing, Digital & Commercial Excellence

Are you fascinated by the mixture of creativity and number crunching? Merz Aesthetics offers you wide-ranging career opportunities in Marketing, Digital & Commercial Excellence – at both national and regional level.

Medical Affairs

Do you enjoy keeping up-to-date on the latest scientific findings from research and clinical practice? Become part of our Medical Affairs team and use this information to make our products even better and provide our customers and patients with even more comprehensive advice.

Sales

Are you a true sales professional, who is already passionate about our products? Do you believe customer service is more than just a buzzword? If so, then take a look at our sales vacancies.

Speculative application

Does your profile not quite fit any of our advertised jobs, but you still share our values and vision? Then just send us your speculative application.

Speculative application

Reset Filter

Reaping the benefits of a job well done

We offer you an interesting job with a global company, an attractive salary with many benefits and a familial team spirit. The company also offers many other benefits that make your job even more rewarding. A selection of our benefits*:

Putting people first

You can expect to find an open work culture with flat hierarchies and short decision-making paths at Merz Aesthetics. You will collaborate with colleagues from all around the globe.

And if life takes an unexpected turn and you need help or advice, then you can always rely on our Employee Assistance Program.



Employee well-being is close to our heart

We look after the health and well-being of our employees. You can arrange an appointment with our company physician at any time. Or take advantage of our other offers for our employees, such as flu vaccinations or eyesight tests. We also ensure all our workplaces are ergonomically designed and equipped and we cooperate with various gyms.

Family and work

Our employees should be able to reconcile their family and work commitments. That’s why you’ll find, for example, company day care centres at our locations. We have been awarded the “Family-Friendly Company” certificate from the Hertie Foundation for our commitment to family and work.

Modern locations

We have created the ideal conditions that allow you to do your job well, such as optimal transport links, subsidised rail season tickets, modern workplaces, lunch allowances and free coffee specialties.

Work-life balance

Our time is precious; our daily routines individual. To help you reconcile work and leisure time with their conflicting demands, we have adopted contemporary flexible working time models. We offer you flexitime/trust-based working time and mobile working. Our employees also benefit from generous arrangements for annual leave.

Ongoing training

Your personal and professional development is the key to success for us. To this end, we hold regular development discussions and facilitate a wide range of management and specialist training courses, soft skills courses, e-learning courses, language courses and coaching sessions.

Exclusively for employees

Working for Merz Aesthetics has many advantages. You can enjoy treatments with Merz Aesthetics products at cost price or take advantage of our Merz employee discount scheme. You also benefit from discounts on various well-known brands.

Staff restaurant

We want our employees to look forward to regional and contemporary food that is cooked fresh every day. You can eat together with your colleagues in our cafeteria with its eye-catching outdoor area or use our to-go service. All our employees receive a cafeteria subsidy.

*Benefits may vary at the individual Merz Aesthetics locations.

Carolin Becht

HR EMEA Merz Aesthetics

Fabian Hummel

HR EMEA Merz Aesthetics

REDEFINING AESTHETICS.

TOGETHER.



#MerzAestheticsCareer

Jetzt bewerben

Wir sind Merz Aesthetics

Merz Aesthetics ist ein unabhängiges, international tätiges Unternehmen im Bereich der ästhetischen Medizin. Unser umfassendes Produktportfolio wird von Health Care Professionals weltweit geschätzt und verwendet.



Wir von Merz Aesthetics gehören zur in Frankfurt am Main ansässigen Merz-Gruppe und haben unsere EMEA-Zentrale in der hessischen Mainmetropole. Unser globales Headquarter befindet sich in Raleigh, North Carolina, USA. Tagtäglich setzen wir uns mit mehr als 1.600 Mitarbeiter*innen in 36 Ländern dafür ein, die Schönheit der Haut wiederherzustellen und zu erhalten. So haben wir im Geschäftsjahr 2019/2020 einen weltweiten Jahresumsatz von über 981,5 Millionen Euro erwirtschaftet.

>112
Jahre Erfahrung

>500
Mitarbeiter*innen in EMEA

>1.600
Mitarbeiter*innen global

10
Standorte in EMEA

36
Märkte in denen wir global aktiv sind

Innovativ seit 1908 - unsere Geschichte

Neue Lösungen zu finden sowie der Mut zur Innovation bestimmen seit jeher unser Handeln. Das hat Merz Aesthetics zu dem gemacht, was es heute ist: ein international erfolgreiches, forschungsbasiertes Unternehmen. Unsere historisch gewachsene und bis heute aktive Ausrichtung an den Bedürfnissen unserer Patient*innen und Kund*innen ist ein weiterer wichtiger Erfolgsfaktor für uns. Denn bei allen Innovationen von Merz steht der Mensch stets im Mittelpunkt.



Schon Unternehmensgründer Friedrich Merz fokussierte sich auf die Bedürfnisse der Menschen: Er wollte etwas herstellen, was von den Menschen wirklich gebraucht wurde. Und das, was gebraucht wurde, wollte er anders und besser machen.



1908 in Frankfurt am Main gegründet, steht das Familienunternehmen Merz bereits seit den 1950er Jahren für innovative Schönheitsprodukte. Wir von Merz Aesthetics sind Teil der Merz Gruppe und zählen heute weltweit zu den Marktführern in der medizinischen Ästhetik. Unsere Produkte gehören seit Jahren zu den qualitativ hochwertigsten innerhalb ihrer Kategorie.

Wir leben Diversität und Inklusion

Unsere vielen Facetten machen uns aus. Darum sind für Merz Aesthetics als global agierendes Unternehmen Diversität und Inklusion selbstverständlich. Wir respektieren und fördern die Einzigartigkeit und das Potenzial all unserer Mitarbeiter*innen – unabhängig von ethnischer und sozialer Herkunft, Geschlecht, Kultur, sexueller Orientierung oder körperlichen und geistigen Fähigkeiten.



Wir sind davon überzeugt, dass Vielfalt, gegenseitiger Respekt, Empathie und Inklusion uns als Organisation stärker machen. Alle in der Merz-Familie sollen die gleichen Möglichkeiten haben, sich einzubringen und voranzukommen. Wir leben und lieben Diversität und Inklusion: vom Bewerbungsgespräch bis hin zur Zusammenarbeit. Wir stellen Menschen ein, die unsere Werte teilen – Belästigung und Diskriminierung haben bei uns keinen Platz. Unsere Mitarbeiter*innen sind schließlich unser wertvollstes Kapital. Also sorgen wir dafür, dass sich wirklich alle an ihrem Arbeitsplatz einbezogen, wertgeschätzt und rundum wohlfühlen. Das macht uns nicht nur stolz, sondern auch stärker und erfolgreicher.

65/35
% Frauen / Männer in EMEA

56/44
% Frauen / Männer in Führungspositionen in EMEA

8
Jahre Betriebszugehörigkeit Durchschnitt in EMEA

40
Nationalitäten in EMEA

#MYATTITUDE: Wir feiern Vielfalt

Seit mehr als 110 Jahren beschäftigen wir uns mit dem Thema Schönheit. Dabei ist Schönheit für uns keine Frage der Perfektion, sondern eine der persönlichen Haltung. Schönheit entsteht aus Vielfältigkeit und Einzigartigkeit. Deshalb stehen wir bei Merz Aesthetics für einen höchst individuellen Ansatz. Wir entwickeln und stimmen unsere Produkte so aufeinander ab, dass sie den persönlichen Wünschen und Ansprüchen der Menschen bestmöglich gerecht werden. Wir wollen die Menschen ganz gezielt dabei begleiten, ihr einzigartiges Potenzial zu entdecken und zu entfalten und ihnen hierfür einen Zugang zu ästhetischen Behandlungen ermöglichen. Damit möchten wir Menschen unterstützen, besser auszusehen, sich besser zu fühlen und besser zu leben.

Unsere Vision

Wir wollen – und daran arbeiten wir Tag für Tag – Merz Aesthetics zum weltweit angesehensten, vertrauenswürdigsten und innovativsten Unternehmen in der medizinischen Ästhetik entwickeln. Deswegen legen wir strengste Maßstäbe an Forschung, Entwicklung und Produktion an. So überzeugen wir Ärzt*innen und Patient*innen mit kontinuierlich verlässlichen Ergebnissen.

Unsere Standards

Corporate Compliance bedeutet für uns nicht allein die Einhaltung fester interner und externer Regeln. Wir wollen unser Denken und Handeln auch verbindlich an gemeinsamen Werten ausrichten – wie Fairness, Vertrauen, offene Kommunikation und Transparenz. Merz hat sich mit dem Global Code of Conduct höchste ethische Standards gesetzt. Diesem Verhaltenskodex verpflichten sich alle Mitarbeiter*innen.

Wir sind Familie

Wir sind ein traditionsreiches Familienunternehmen. Und wir betrachten unsere Ärzt*innen, Patient*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen ebenfalls als Teil dieser Familie. Ihr Erfolg ist unser Erfolg. Wir verstehen ihre Perspektiven, Wünsche und Bedürfnisse. Dabei setzen wir auf dauerhafte Beziehungen, die auf gegenseitigem Respekt, Vertrauen und Integrität beruhen.

Unsere Standorte

Überall vor Ort

Weitere Jobs

Unsere Einstiegsmöglichkeiten

Wo auch immer du bei uns einsteigen möchtest, für deine Karriere eröffnen sich vielfältige Möglichkeiten. Wir zeichnen keine Wege vor. Bei uns steht individuelle Entfaltung ganz oben auf der Agenda.



Passt du zu uns?

Neben deiner fachlichen Qualifikation ist uns wichtig, dass du die Dinge neu denken und etwas bewegen willst. Bist du zudem leistungsbereit und verlierst dein Ziel nicht so schnell aus den Augen, wirst du dich bei uns wohlfühlen.

Finanzen

In Sachen Finanzen hast du den vollen Durchblick? Bei Merz Aesthetics kannst du deine Fähigkeiten nutzen, um Monats- und Jahresabschlüsse zu erstellen, Berichte und Business Cases anzufertigen sowie als professioneller Sparringspartner das Business zu unterstützen.

Forschung & Entwicklung

Innovationsgeist ist dein zweiter Vorname? In unserem internationalen F&E-Zentrum in Frankfurt am Main kannst du echte Innovationen erschaffen, die Ärzt*innen und Patient*innen einen nachhaltigen Nutzen bringen, und die Basis unseres Erfolgs bilden.

Human Resources

Willst du die Kultur von Merz Aesthetics mitgestalten? Dann bist du in unserer HR-Abteilung genau richtig. Diese kümmert sich nämlich um ein wertschätzendes Arbeitsumfeld und die Entwicklung all unserer Mitarbeiter*innen.

Legal, Compliance & IP

Du musst nicht googeln, was hinter den drei Begriffen steckt, sondern weißt direkt Bescheid? In der Abteilung Legal, Compliance & IP bei Merz Aesthetics sorgst du dafür, dass interne und externe Regeln, die für uns verbindliche Werte definieren, eingehalten werden. Zudem arbeitest du daran, dass unsere Patente aufrechterhalten und erweitert werden. Damit wir auch weiterhin einen ausgezeichneten Ruf genießen!

Marketing, Digital & Commercial Excellence

Dich fasziniert die Mischung aus kreativem Arbeiten und dem Jonglieren mit Zahlen? Merz Aesthetics bietet dir vielfältige Karrieremöglichkeiten im Bereich Marketing, Digital & Commercial Excellence – sowohl auf nationaler als auch regionaler Ebene.

Medical Affairs

Du bist gerne auf dem Laufenden und kennst stets die neuesten wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnisse aus Forschung und Praxis? Werde Teil unseres Medical Affairs Teams und nutze diese Informationen, um unsere Produkte noch besser zu machen und unsere Kund*innen und Patient*innen noch umfassender zu beraten.

Vertrieb

Du bist ein wahrer Verkaufsprofi und brennst schon jetzt für unsere Produkte? Kundenservice ist für dich nicht nur ein Buzz-Word? Dann solltest du dir unsere offenen Stellen im Vertrieb anschauen!

Initiativbewerbung

Du findest dich in keiner der ausgeschriebenen Positionen wieder, teilst aber unsere Werte und Vision? Dann freuen wir uns auf deine Initiativbewerbung.

Initiativbewerbung

Filter zurücksetzen

Schön, wenn sich die Arbeit lohnt

Wir bieten dir eine interessante Tätigkeit bei einem globalen Unternehmen, ein attraktives Gehalt mit umfangreichen Sozialleistungen und ein familiäres Teamgefühl. On top gibt es bei uns viele weitere Vorteile, die deine Arbeit bei uns noch lohnender machen. Eine Auswahl unserer Benefits*:

Mensch im Mittelpunkt

Bei uns erwartet dich eine offene Arbeitskultur mit flachen Hierarchien und kurzen Entscheidungswegen. Du wirst mit Kolleg*innen aus der ganzen Welt zusammenarbeiten.

Und solltest du in eine Lebenslage kommen, in der du Beratung oder Hilfe benötigst, unterstützt dich unser Employee Assistance Programm.



Herzenssache Wohlbefinden

Wir kümmern uns um die Gesundheit und das Wohlbefinden unserer Mitarbeiter*innen. Du kannst dich jederzeit betriebsärztlich beraten lassen. Auch Angebote wie Grippeschutzimpfung oder Sehtests kannst du in Anspruch nehmen. Wir achten ferner auf ergonomisch ausgestattete Arbeitsplätze und kooperieren mit verschiedenen Fitnessstudios.

Familie & Beruf

Unsere Mitarbeiter*innen sollen ihr Familien- und Berufsleben bestmöglich in Einklang bringen können. Deshalb findest du an unseren Standorten unter anderem betriebliche Kindertagesstätten. Für unser Engagement in puncto Familie & Beruf wurden wir bereits von der Hertie-Stiftung mit dem Zertifikat „Familienfreundliches Unternehmen“ ausgezeichnet.

Moderner Standort

Wir schaffen die besten Voraussetzungen, dass du gute Arbeit leisten kannst – u.a. durch optimale Verkehrsanbindung, subventioniertes Job-Ticket, modern ausgestattete Arbeitsplätze, Essenszuschuss und kostenfreie Kaffeespezialitäten.

Ausgewogene Work-Life-Balance

Unsere Lebenszeit ist kostbar, unser Alltagsrhythmus individuell. Damit du Arbeit und Freizeit in deinem Sinne vereinbaren kannst, setzen wir auf zeitgemäße flexible Arbeitszeitmodelle. Wir bieten dir Gleitzeit und Vertrauensarbeitszeit sowie mobiles Arbeiten. Unsere Mitarbeiter*innen profitieren außerdem von großzügigen Urlaubsregelungen.

Weiterbildungen

Deine persönliche und fachliche Weiterentwicklung ist für uns der Schlüssel zum Erfolg. Dazu führen wir regelmäßige Entwicklungsgespräche und ermöglichen verschiedenste Führungs- und Fachtrainings, Soft Skill Trainings, eLearnings, Sprachkurse und Coachings.

Exklusiv für Mitarbeiter*innen

Für Merz Aesthetics zu arbeiten hat viele Vorteile. Du kannst von kostenneutralen Behandlungen mit Produkten von Merz Aesthetics Gebrauch machen oder unseren Merz-Personaleinkauf nutzen. Darüber hinaus profitierst du von Rabatten verschiedener bekannter Marken.

Kantine

Wir wollen, dass sich unsere Mitarbeiter*innen auf eine täglich frische, regionale und zeitgemäße Küche freuen können. Du kannst das Essen gemeinsam mit Kolleg*innen in unserer Kantine mit schönem Außenbereich einnehmen oder unseren ToGo-Service nutzen. Alle unsere Mitarbeiter*innen erhalten einen Kantinenzuschuss.

*Die Benefits können an den einzelnen Merz Aesthetics Standorten variieren.

Carolin Becht

HR EMEA Merz Aesthetics

Fabian Hummel

HR EMEA Merz Aesthetics